Skip to main content

NC State Extension

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
Cleveland County Center Cleveland County Center NC Pesticide Safety Education Tomorrow
Mar 27 Wed
Cleveland County Center Cleveland County Center NC Pesticide Safety Education 2 days away
Mar 28 Thu
New Hanover County Extension Office 1 week away
Apr 2 Tue
New Hanover County Extension Office 1 week away
Apr 3 Wed
Mountain Horticultural Crops Research and Extension Center, 455 Research Drive, Mills River, NC 28759, USA Mountain Horticultural Crops Research and Extension Center, 455 Research Drive, Mills River, NC 28759, USA NC Pesticide Safety Education 2 weeks away
Apr 9 Tue
Mountain Horticultural Crops Research and Extension Center, 455 Research Drive, Mills River, NC 28759, USA Mountain Horticultural Crops Research and Extension Center, 455 Research Drive, Mills River, NC 28759, USA NC Pesticide Safety Education 2 weeks away
Apr 10 Wed
Avery County Center Avery County Center NC Pesticide Safety Education 3 weeks away
Apr 17 Wed
Avery County Center Avery County Center NC Pesticide Safety Education 3 weeks away
Apr 18 Thu
Union County Center Union County Center NC Pesticide Safety Education 4 weeks away
Apr 23 Tue
Kern Pitts Center Kern Pitts Center NC Pesticide Safety Education 4 weeks away
Apr 24 Wed
Union County Center Union County Center NC Pesticide Safety Education 4 weeks away
Apr 24 Wed
Kern Pitts Center Kern Pitts Center NC Pesticide Safety Education 4 weeks away
Apr 25 Thu
JC Raulston Arboretum, 4415 Beryl Rd, Raleigh, NC 27606, USA JC Raulston Arboretum, 4415 Beryl Rd, Raleigh, NC 27606, USA NC Pesticide Safety Education 1 month away
May 7 Tue
JC Raulston Arboretum, 4415 Beryl Rd, Raleigh, NC 27606, USA JC Raulston Arboretum, 4415 Beryl Rd, Raleigh, NC 27606, USA NC Pesticide Safety Education 1 month away
May 8 Wed
Cooperative Extension Services, 26032 Newt Rd, Albemarle, NC 28001, USA Cooperative Extension Services, 26032 Newt Rd, Albemarle, NC 28001, USA NC Pesticide Safety Education 2 months away
May 14 Tue

News and Updates

Subscription Options

How Do I Get a Pesticide License?

To get a pesticide license there are a few steps to take, but it’s all pretty straightforward. Below is …

Attend a Pesticide School

Pesticide Schools are hosted by the N.C. State Pesticide Safety Education Program with the help of the N.C. Cooperative …

Auxin Herbicide Required Training

All persons planning to apply dicamba (Engenia, FeXapan, or XtendiMax) to Xtend cotton or soybeans or 2,4-D (Enlist Duo …

Pesticide Storage Concerns During a Flood

Safe pesticide storage is essential, especially in disaster situations. Improperly stored pesticide products can pose significant threats to humans …